HI I am Maxim :smile:

Hi Maxim!

Hi I am James

1 Like

Hello, I am Quamh

Welcome Quamh!!

Welcome, Quamh!
My name is Cat
How long have you been studying Chinese, and what language are you working from to learn Chinese?

Hi James,
And welcome to Pandanese! My name is Cat.

Hello CvonD
I’m sorry for typing wrong. My real name is Quang.

I started studying Chinese 3 months ago. I learn from Vietnamese and English

Nice to meet you

Hi Quang!
Are you in Vietnam right now? I am in California. I will be going to Kunming (Yunnan, South China) for 16 weeks next month, and join Keats School, to learn how to speak better Chinese. But I am continuing practicing my radicals with Pandanese, because knowing your radicals is so, so important! I have been studying Chinese off and on for two years now.

Yes; I am in Viet Nam right now, I was in ShenChen 3 month ago. I need to study Chinese because I work in a Taiwan company. May I know why do you study chinese

Chinese will need to be on your resume if you are in the workforce and plan to look for an above-average job in 8-10 years from now. Right now, most people still think it’s a “luxury” to learn Chinese, that it is “exotic.” Not anymore!

Besides the sheer practicality of learning Chinese, China has had such a long, continuous history (tumultuous, yes, but about the same agglomerate of people) that its richness of culture is unequaled amongst living nations. And that is the other pull for me, to study Chinese Art and Culture.

I started Pandanese back in February this year. It has made a huge difference in my ability to remember, being able to start at the radicals and then expanding my learning from there.