Anyone still use Pandanese here to learn Chinese

I am new here,it’s really confusing that no update 2024 topics here

1 Like

Hi! I’ve been using this for a few months. I’m a former wanikani user (where I got to about level 10 a few years ago) now trying to learn Mandarin.

Hello. I am also using since a couple of weeks. Used Wanikani for Japanese in the past. Its really quiet here ,

Hey. I’ve been using it for the past 63 days and am loving it! Just unlocked the 4th level today. I wish we users could somehow have more interaction

Merhaba, ben de neredeyse 1 senedir kullaniyorum. Çok memnunum.

Wow!!! That’s amazing. At what level are you?

Hey. How are you? How’s Wanikani? Is it really useful? Should I use it for Kanji?

I am at level 11

Wanikani is great. It is way more mature than Pandanese. There are tons of additional add ons developed by users. Simply a bigger community, more development. I did long time maybe 2+ years while learning japanese and living in Japan.

1 Like

Oh wow! It must be great. Gotta sign up! Thanks for letting me know

Oh so, it’s gonna take way more than 1 year to complete all the levels, right? Wish there was a way to learn quicker. I love Pandanese at their system, but it would be good to have another resource on the side. Do you have any recommendations?

As a former wanikani who came here looking for something similar for Mandarin, I would absolutely agree that if youʻre looking to learn Japanese vocabulary/kanji, wanikani is worth it. I am a dabbler in Japanese for travel (and one period of intense study of it for a few months thinking there was a chance we might move there…alas it didnʻt happen). I liked how kanji challenged my brain and that was my first taste of an Asian language.

Iʻd say itʻs pretty similar to pandanese except: